S2E7 — “Just Like That”

Indigo
2 min readMay 14, 2022

--

And just like that, I’m the maestro. The pianist, the violinist. The chorus. The instruments. The sound waves.

Suddenly I clutch my eyes in a trance, impersonating an old soul, playing the piano, the violin, the drums. Moving the hands, and arms, and neck and legs and feet.

Suddenly I’m dancing like if I know all details of music.

Suddenly I remember and hum and sing and dance and play with a smile filling my face.

Suddenly I am me again. Light, happy, peaceful, joyful, wise, ancient.

And just like that, life is something more than this again. Life is beautiful. Life is worth it. All those hard challenges become a reason to rejoice, to be grateful, to celebrate.

And just like that, I’m transported through time, between what’s eternal, here, now, before or later.

And just like that I’m living. I’m performing the tune the Universe is setting.

Suddenly I remember I’m not just a grain. Suddenly I remember greatness. Suddenly I remember my power. Suddenly I remember my uniqueness.

And just like that, the light turns on, pulsating, vibrating, playing, existing.

The shaped rays moving with the sound, gliding, and twisting, and merging, and being.

And just like that, I am dancing. Dancing with my pets, dancing with the stars, dancing with my loved ones, dancing with those who watch me, celebrating my spirit.

Suddenly I see only good in this tainted world. Suddenly I see me.

Suddenly I’m painting, I’m drawing, I’m travelling, I’m driving, I’m running, I’m dancing, I’m singing, I’m climbing, I’m jumping, I’m swimming, I’m resting, I’m writing, I’m dreaming, I’m wondering, I’m searching, I’m finding, I’m flying.

And just like that I remember.

I remember everything.

I’m the maestro, the painter, the poet, the lover, the voyager. The artist. The performer. The magician. The whisperer. The listener. The speaker. The builder. The rebel. The watcher. The friend. The counsellor.

Just like that!

30th September 2020

--

--

Indigo

It doesn’t matter my name, where I’m from, nor how I came here. Like you, I’m searching. Lost in this world, with so much to speak up, but no one to listen.