S5E1 — “Herself”

Indigo
2 min readJul 21, 2022

--

And there she was.

Like a summer breeze,
So fresh and warm
But she still wouldn’t see.

I couldn’t quite put into words
What she did to me.
Some aura around
My ravaging sea.

This love story is not of the like
When one is struck by sudden beauty.
There was merely a graceful surprise
In realizing her enchanting melody.

Creatures like these do not sparkle their colors.
Instead, they leave us illusions, hiding their sorrows.

Against my unease to exist
She smiled her eyes to me
Assuring there was will to resist
To embrace the things my eyes can’t see.

As beholding her divinity
I was put at my knee.
Yet there was this certainty
She could still uplift thee.

Her mortal eyes observing the shapes
Hidden in the bodies of this Earth
Still made sure of her godlike paintings.
Some immortal talent unearth.

It kept her moving with this unspoken energy
As she played piano loose words,
With the utmost tender reverie
As if she was made of its cords.

If passion or love were not before visualized,
They were now in her crystalized.

For all the ones she loves
Every moment is a gift.
So, she lets out hugs and kisses
Feeling, for a bit, adrift.

But she still couldn’t see…
The brightful morning dawn
She made me be.

And there she was.

Like a dreadful release
From heaven to abyss
Unknowingly bringing peace
In moments like this.

12th January 2022

--

--

Indigo

It doesn’t matter my name, where I’m from, nor how I came here. Like you, I’m searching. Lost in this world, with so much to speak up, but no one to listen.